Which teams qualified for Qatar World Cup 2022


Let’s get ready for Qatar World Cup 2022! The global soccer competition, FIFA World Cup, is set to begin on 20th November and run to 18th December this year.

The tournament will take place in Qatar marking the first time the Arab world as host. What an amazing 4 weeks we have in store. Being a fan of soccer, you might want to bet on the World cup and now we will tell you more about the national teams which have qualified for the World Cup2022, how to bet and more about betting bonuses.

Which teams have qualified for Qatar World Cup 2022

Thirty-two teams qualified and they were as follows:
Qatar, Germany, Denmark, Brazil, France, Belgium, Croatia, Spain, Serbia, England, Switzerland, Argentina, Netherlands, Iran, South Korea, Japan, Saudi Arabia, Ecuador, Uruguay, Canada, Ghana, Senegal, Portugal, Tunisia, Morocco, Poland, Cameroon, United States, Mexico, Wales, Australia, and Costa Rica.

The teams were put in eight groups, each consisting of four teams as follows:
GROUP A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, and the Netherlands
GROUP B: England, Iran, USA, and Wales
GROUP C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, and Poland
GROUP D: France, Australia, Denmark, and Tunisia
GROUP E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, and Japan
GROUP F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, and Croatia
GROUP G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, and Cameroon
GROUP H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, and South Korea

How the teams qualified for Qatar World Cup 2022

For the qualification process, the six confederations of FIFA, that is AFC, CAF, CONCACAF, CONMEBOL, AFC, and UEFA, cooperated and organized tournaments out of which teams were ranked as follows:

Qatar qualified for the competition automatically as it is the host. The team will compete for the first time since it had never qualified for the finals.

Germany qualified by beating North Macedonia in a tournament that took place in October 2021, becoming the winners in UEFA Group J.

In the same month, Denmark topped UEFA Group F by beating Austria 1-0 thereby qualifying for the Qatar World cup 2022.

Brazil maintained its esteemed status of reaching the World Cup finals every year after beating Colombia and winning in CONMEBOL.

France qualified on 13th November 2021 after emerging as the EUFA Group D winner.

Belgium topped EUFA group E and qualified for the FIFA World Cup competition on the same day as France.

Serbia qualified by topping The UEFA Group A on 14th November 2021.

Spain on the other hand, qualified by winning in the UEFA Group B on the same date as Serbia.

Croatia took the victory in EUFA group H on the same day and took the ticket to participate in the FIFA World Cup.

Switzerland and England qualified on the 15th of November 2021 after winning in UEFA Group C and I.

On the 16th of November 2021, Netherlands and Argentina qualified for the World Cup competitions as UEFA Group G winners and CONMEBOL runners-up respectively.

Iran qualified as AFC third round group A winners on 27th January 2022 while South Korea qualified by taking the AFC third round group A runners-up on 1st February 2022.

Saudi Arabia and Japan qualified on 24th March 2022 after taking the victory as AFC Group B winners and runners-up respectively.

On the same day, Uruguay and Ecuador also qualified by taking third and fourth place in CONMEBOL.

On 27th March 2022, Canada won in the third round of CONCACAF meeting qualification.

Ghana and Senegal qualified on 29th March 2022 by becoming CAF third-round winners.

Poland and Portugal became winners in UEFA play-offs path B and C winners respectively on the same day as Ghana and Senegal hence qualifying.

Morocco, Tunisia, and Cameroon qualified by winning in the CAF third round on 29th March 2022.

The United States and Mexico qualified on 30th March 2022 by taking the CONCACAF third round; third place and runners-up respectively.

On 5th June 2022, Wales took the victory in UEFA Play-off path A qualifying for the mega competition.

On 13th June, during AFC versus CONMEBOL play-offs, Australia won earning the qualification to take part in the Qatar World Cup competition.

Finally, Costa Rica qualified on 14th June 2022 by winning during the CONCACAF versus OFC play-offs.

Betting on Qatar World Cup 2022

Almost every football fan likes to have a bet during the World Cup tournament and there are plenty of betting markets and special bonuses available. Please follow the guidelines below on how to bet on the Qatar World Cup 2022.

1) You can open an online betting account. You need to register your details, verify your details, and deposit funds into your betting account.

2) The betting companies will offer outright odds on the potential winner of the 2022 FIFA World Cup, Group winners, and Golden Boot winner.

3) You can compare odds from different companies as there will be odds variations on outright odds, tournament special odds, and group matches

In the next few weeks, we will give you more info about the best strikers in Qatar World Cup 2022, popular teams, and who might be a real outsider bet. It is hard to predict the winner of any competition hence it is advisable you read our articles and match preview while you search for the best odds from the best online sports betting partners. Maybe you only want to focus on match bets like which player is likely to score first in the game or the total number of goals to be scored. It will be a great tournament and hopefully, it can also be a profitable 4 weeks for most gamblers out there. Are you ready?

Remember, everything about World Cup is mega, right from the expectations, fans, and stadiums to the bookmakers and gambling sites. Special offers, betting bonuses, free bets – you can claim your bonus now and get to enjoy your betting experience. Good luck!

Leave a Comment